I do not think so. Because the information in the thread does not explain it. Your stakes will still be counted as the rules in the thread even though you have merged more than the amount set by Dev., You will not get more. For more information maybe you can send PM to Dev, because Dev seems to be off in thread.
I saw developers in ANN thread. Maybe they will come in this thread and asnwer on our questions
We are all people and everyone should understand that the organizers are now very busy schedule and they can not always answer. On my opinion, we should continue the tasks and wait for answers to their questions.